Business

Contact Information

Add to compare
0 likes

Author, Barry L. Hughes

Brazoria, TX 77422, USA   Get Direction
(0)

Author, Musician, Doctor of Chiropractic, and Lover of Life and Christ I love to write what I call inspired fiction. My first series, The B&L Show, is a fantasy pseudo-autobiography filled with biblical type-ography. My second novel, Conflict of Interest, is a salvation story set amidst the background of the US/Soviet conflict in Central America in the 1960's. All six novels are available on amazon.com and Kindle.

Please enjoy.

Category
  • Books
Business Size
Locations
  • Barry L. Hughes
    Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Description

I've been a writer all of my life. From the time I was a young child and made up stories to entertain myself and my family until now, I have written short stories, screenplays, including the award-winning An Act of Random Violence, and now I am focused on providing secular-style fiction novels with the message of the Bible embedded within. Along the way I have written numerous contemporary christian and praise and worship songs and am currently part of the worship team at Victory Fellowship and Cowboy Church in Brazoria, TX. 

Conflict of Interest, is a fiction novel based on an experience my father had in Honduras in the early 1960's. This is an in-your-face look at a violent time and how it might have been confronted. The story pulls no punches and the people are crass and real as they encounter something they weren't expecting in the jungle while being pursued by enemy forces: salvation.

The B&L Showis a 5-book series that follows the adventures of two pre-teenaged brothers who are whisked away to a world of orange sun and orange people being manipulated by a being that represents the humanist perspective of God. The books follow along on their nearly 30 year journey on that world.